FUNCI has its main seat in Madrid, and a delegation in Rabat. With regards to its organic structure, FUNCI counts counts on a founding board, a permanent work team and a large group of collaborators.


  • President: Cherif Abderrahman Jah
  • Secretary General: Encarna Gutiérrez
  • Representative in the Maghreb region: Yolanda Guardione
  • Communications Director: Inés Eléxpuru
  • Administration Coordinator: Mercedes Corujo
  • Research: Alfonso Casani
  • Lamiae Abdelmoumni: Administration FUNCI – Maroc
  • Fatiha Lakhribi:  Administration FUNCI – Maroc
  • Graphic designer: Olga Pérez
  • Archiving: Mario Blázquez


FUNCI’s work would not be possible without the commitment of many close collaborators and advisers who, based on their multidisciplinary expertise and personal enthusiasm, contribute to the quality of the projects. These are some of them:

  • Abdallah Alaoui (National Heritage of Morocco)
  • Antonio Almagro (School of Arabic Studies – CSIC, Granada, Spain)
  • Joaquín Araújo (Academy of Literature and Arts of Extremadura, Spain)
  • Manuel Casares (University of Granada, Spain)
  • Federico Corriente (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
  • Faissal Cherradi (Ministry of Culture, Morocco)
  • Expiración García (School of Arabic Studies – CSIC, Granada, Spain)
  • Fayçal Haffaci (Promotion Agency for the ‘Parc des Grands Vents’ in Algiers, Algeria)
  • Hussein Hoteit (Doueir Municipality, Lebanon)• Hakim Jaafri (Architect, Rabat, Morocco)
  • Alberto Juan y Seva (University of Seville, Spain)
  • Javier Martí (Valencia Ornamental, Spain)
  • Abdelati Lahlou (National Library of the Kingdom of Morocco)
  • Mónica Luengo (ICOMOS-IFLA)
  • Ali Mangera (MYAA Mangera Yvars Architects, Barcelona/London)
  • Winnie Matos (English Translator, United Kingdom)
  • Mohammed Motallebi (IFLA – ISLAP, Iranian Society of Landscape Professionals, Iran)
  • Munir Özturk (Botanic Garden of Izmir, Turkey)
  • José Miguel Puerta Vílchez (University of Granada, Spain)
  • Segundo Ríos (University of Alicante, Spain)
  • Lola Robador (University of Seville, Spain)
  • Khaled Sawalha (Al-Quds University, Palestine)
  • José Tito (University of Granada, Spain)
  • Hamid Triki (Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech, Morocco)
  • Benito Valdés (University of Seville, Spain)
  • Meei-huey Wang (AIIC, University of Paris, ESIT III, France)
  • María Jesús Viguera (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)
  • Ada Yvars (MYAA Mangera Yvars Architects, Barcelona/London)